NeedhamAir Reviews and Testimonials

A few kind words

Needhamair prides itself on getting difficult jobs done well, and for over a generation, we’ve been doing just that. We appreciate that we’re not perfect, but we are confident that we provide good service and value for money for a vast majority of our clients.  Here are some of our most recent reviews:

 

Mitsubishi Electric Ducted System x2, Salter Point, March 2017

Hi Paul
Thanks all went well yesterday.
Funds have been transferred to your account this morning.
Please thank you guys for their work. They were a great team to work with.
Regards
G&J Griffiths

ActronAir Ultima Review, Canning Vale,  February 2017

Hi Paul,

It has been a pleasure working with you. Your technical acumen and product knowledge were key to recommending and specifying the correct system to meet my needs.

The system meets and probably exceeds the design brief. I have been very impressed by it’s ability to maintain a fixed temperature without ‘hunting’.
I monitored the temperature settings in the family zone over a period of 6 hours. It was spot on at the selected temperature over that period of time. The room temperature did not budge from the setpoint and exceeded the printed specifications of +/- 0.3 .

Another episode in the master again demonstrated the system’s ability to rapidly cool and then maintain the setpoint over an extended period of time. What this translates to is a very comfortable environment without the traditional discomfort experienced in conventional systems when they swing to the extremes.

Having experienced the convenience and the flexibility of the zone controllers, my only regret is not putting one in the entertainment.

Once again thank you. Its been a pleasure working with you and Needhamair.

Regards.

Ivan L.

Mitsubishi Ducted Remove & Replace Review, Balcatta,  January 2017

Thank you for your good service.  The installers were on time, polite,efficient and professional. 
I will recommend your company to others.
Job well done !!!  Thank you again

Anya A.

LG Ducted Installation Review, Subiaco,  January 2017

Please pass on our sincere thanks to the team at Needham for the great job. The installers and electrician were exceptional and a real credit to your company. The after sales service was great as well and we look forward to dealing with your company again when we need our next system.

Laurie S.

Actron Air Ducted Installation Review, South Guildford,  November 2016

Just a quick note to say that we are very happy with the system and to please pass along our thanks to your installation team.  They were excellent and made the process very smooth – even though they had to work around us all day.  They cleaned up after themselves very well and we wouldn’t have even known they’d been here, except we’re a lot cooler now.  

Mitsubishi Electric Reverse Cycle Ducted Installation Review, Ocean Reef,  October 2016

Dear Mr Needham,

Design system, supply, and installation of Mitsubishi Electric Unit

Phew !! – glad its achieved – the installation of a Ducted Air Conditioning System that is effective, silent and efficient – and the Mitsubishi Electric PEA Series is meeting all the superlatives proclaimed, Wi-Fi et al.

Why the relief ? you may question. Its only another challenge overcome by NeedhamAir.

Yes! but not so for the homeowner, especially when  its an existing luxury home, and the proud homeowner has to consider the trauma of workmen invasion, furniture protection, and floorcovering, for the disassembly and removal from the roof-space of the double storey home, of existent plant, ducting, electricals, outlet grills and gas piping. When all of this has to come down a spiral staircase the risks for collateral damage loom very large.

My 550 sqm luxury home was constructed 17 years ago and at that time a prominent Perth air-conditioning firm designed and fitted 2 air-conditioning Units. The design was flawed – one Unit had to serve the top and part bottom, zone allocations were a mix up, airflows out of balance, and the controls a clumsy affair. The noise above the bedrooms from inside the roof was rather loud, and the outside units very noisy. When operated the impact on our electrical bill was huge, so the system was only operated about 10% of the time each year. Early this year one Unit ceased due to compressor fusion. It beggars belief that the same firm offered to again supply 2 Units to serve the same configuration of ducting.

We scanned the industry for a firm not only with high expertise in design, and installation, but also with the commitment to deliver. We wanted that firm to firstly understand the unique configuration of our house in relation to the art of air, to have the interest and ability to design accordingly, then remove the former system with the least collateral damage, and install a revised system to deliver air-conditioning of the highest standard at a fair price. Our first selection was NeedhamAir and surprisingly we did not have to go elsewhere.

Dean, Design Engineer and Sales Consultant reviewed what we had and provided two solutions for our consideration. Dean appreciated the site conditions, displayed great technical insight, answered our interrogations, and was patient in explaining our concerns at every corner over a period of 2 weeks. This relationship and visit to the Subiaco showroom inspired confidence for the installation, which factor weighed the most in our decision.

It so happened that within 3 days after our negotiations with Dean, he advised that an opportunity came up for an early installation within the next 2 days. The price was fair and competitive, all bases of specification were expertly covered, so the hard decision to give the order was a little easier.

The installation team arrived on time and fully equipped. Under the leadership of Rod, liaison was very reassuring. Dean made an early site visit. Rod and his the team worked in a quiet and diligent manner all. All exhibited a respectful and caring attitude to our home as if it was their own. Mark the Electrician and his assistant performed likewise. Moving materials and equipment out and new in, up and down the spiral staircase, was unnerving for us, but no damage was done. The job was done within 1.5 days.

Please pass on our thanks and comments to your A Team for delivering a level of customer service and commitment to excellence which I thought had long disappeared in the industry.

ActronAir Reverse Cycle Ducted Installation, Coogee, October 2016

Customer service was excellent , communication with the company, was very good and they  explained the system well,   tradesmen were also very  polite helpful on the day of installation .

It was done with such ease and minim disruption. Would recommended Needhamair to all our friends and family.

Mitsubishi Electric Reverse Cycle Ducted Installation Review, Wembley Downs,  August 2016

My parents are aged and very much appreciated the courtesy of Dean’s consultation and the  thoroughness with which he did the site survey.

My parents were also appreciative of the careful and clean manner with which the installation team removed the old system and installed the new system.

My mother was particularly pleased with the clean-up internally but less so with the external clean-up around the outside unit.

The control panel seems fairly easy to use, even for two aged people with reduce vision and lack of familiarity with the system protocols.

Remove & Replace Reverse Cycle Ducted Installation Review, East Perth (apartment), August 2016

I just wanted to convey our thanks to all involved in our A/C installation. It was all done very efficiently and very satisfactorily. We were particularly pleased with the way you were able to offer an all-in deal, which meant that you took over the task of coordinating the various tradespeople involved – this worked very well for us

Service & Maintenance Review, Mosman Park, August 2016

Can you please put on my file that I request the fellow who serviced my A/C today to be the person that does it in the future. It is the second time he has been to my house and he is both an excellent tradesman and his customer service is terrific. I am a retail recruiter and trainer and appreciate good service. Please pass my comments onto the management.

Service & Maintenance Review, East Victoria Park, July 2016

I just wanted to take a minute to thank yourself and the two technicians that came and repaired our system yesterday.

The 2 guys were very lovely, polite, tidy and professional. Not only did they conduct themselves professionally, but left the site nice and tidy. They even set my timer for me, which I have never been able to do, so I am very grateful to them both!

I have appreciated you keeping me informed all the way through the process of having this repair completed.

Please ensure the boss is informed of my compliments to yourself and the technicians.

We will definitely be using your services again.

The best brands. No exceptions.

Mitsubishi Electric Actron Air LG

Needhamair Heating & Cooling Group

1300 633 342 all areas
sales@needhamair.com.au

Head Office & Showroom

18/55 Salvado Road
Subiaco, Western Australia 6008

Business Hours
8:00am – 5:00pm Monday to Friday
10:00am – 2:00pm Saturday


Manufacturing & Production

23 Montreal Street
Fremantle, Western Australia 6160

Business Hours
8.00am – 5.00pm Monday to Friday
Closed Saturday